Nail Polish

Sally Hansen, Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear


<!– Paste this code right before the tag on every page of your site. –>

300

I’ve been a lover of nail polish since I was a little girl.  A simple and quick polish change and you have changed your look completely!  I’ve tried countless brands, but I’ve always came back to Sally Hansen.

Sally Hansen has always had a wide range of colors in all of their brands.  The Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear is available in 45 of the “hottest, most-wanted shades”.  While at my local drug store I saw that these were on sale. Even at their regular price they are a great deal, however, I was able to get 2 for the price of 1!  I picked up 139 White Out and 479 Pacific Blue.

I applied 139 White Out as my first manicure.  Firstly, I love the flat, wide brush which really makes application super easy and my whole nail was covered in a few strokes.  The formula is very pigmented, however I found it streaked on my first application. I was able to even the color out on my second coat.  I used Essie All in One Base Coat  and Essie Quick-E Fast Drying Top Coat.

 

12249592_10154423543774863_2395193767896799983_n

To be honest I don’t look for long wear nail polish because I change up my nail color quite frequently, although I do look for nail polish that does not chip easily.  I did a mani-pedi with the same color.

Final Thoughts

Over all, this is a pretty decent polish but not exactly what I would call ‘xtreme wear’. It lasted about two days before chipping on my nails, my toes are still going strong.  The colors are very pretty and bright but not exactly the most long-wearing even with two coats. I wouldn’t exactly call this a terrible polish more like for week-end wear or an event.  If you can grab it on sale or looking for the hottest shade, the “it” color of the season, than I’d say go for it!  I still LOVE Sally Hansen and will continue to use my beloved Complete Salon Manicure when its on sale!

What are your thoughts? Have you tried this nail polish? Had more luck than me? Any tricks to getting it to say longer?  Leave me a comment!

UPDATE: 02/25/16

I did a full manicure with the Pacific Blue that I purchased at the same time as the “white out”.  I didn’t even get one day of wear out of it.  I did a base coat, two thin coats of polish, a top coat and than quick dry drops.  I got to work the next day and almost every nail had a chip in them.  It just proceeded to get worse as my work day went on.  When I got home that night, I took it all off.

This product has a great selection of colors, however, for me it did not work or live up to my expectations that a nail polish from Sally Hansen should preform.

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.

 

Leave a Reply

