Makeup Review

Best Drugstore Palettes – L’Oreal Paris Must Have Palettes


<!– Paste this code right before the tag on every page of your site. –>

Everyone loves a good nude palette (or 2!) but not all palettes are created equal or are affordable enough for everyone’s budget.  We all know how popular the high-end palettes have been, BUT not everyone is ready to dish out $50.00 for a makeup palette, and I am right there with you.  While I’ve heard and read that those palettes are amazing (I do not own any high-end palettes. This is not a comparison/dupe review), drugstores have jumped on the wagon and created some amazing products that are competing with these big brand product lines and create some similar products.

a8e4ed24422863fa6565feb727c10306

I had been searching for a great eyeshadow palette for a while and saw these pop up at my local drug store. Although I knew I could head to Sephora and pick up any of the great high-end palettes,  I was interested in these for the variety of color options, eye combinations and the price was right!  However, I very rarely purchase makeup without doing my research and turning to my trusted YouTube beauty bloggers.  I turned to Glam Life Guru and emilynoel83 for their honest opinions and expertise on these palettes. They’re reviews sent me back to my local drug store to purchase the palettes!

I purchased the La Palette Nude 1 first.  It was on sale, so bonus!

loreal_paris_lapalette_nude_1_close

La Palette Nude 1 features warm brown shades for a more natural look. With more ivory, warm brown to darker brown shades, you can create looks from nude to smoky. This palette consists 10 shadows: 3 Matte colors and 7 Metallic/Shimmer colors.  The colors that are Matte make lovely transition colors, or a simple matte look.  The colors themselves are soft and buttery to touch and for the most part apply very nicely. I was super impressed with the quality and pigmentation.  I used with and without an eye primer.  I would suggest an eye primer for best color payoff.  It is probably the best drugstore palette I have ever tried and, again, I am very impressed with it.

loreal_paris_lapalette_nude_1_back

On the back of the palette, they offer you 4 different eye looks, with step-by-step instructions on which color to use and where it goes.  I have tried all 4 looks, and although I do not agree with some of their color choices and locations, they are a nice starting guide for the beginner.   L’Oréal Paris states that there are “1,001 ways to wear nudes”.  This palette comes with a professional dual-ended brush & mirror, making it the perfect travel kit.

I had the La Palette Nude 1  palette for a few months before going to get the La Palette Nude 2.

I was able to score this palette on sale as well! (I’m a bargain shopper and rarely pay full price for my products)

loreal_paris_lapalette_nude_2_close

La Palette Nude 2 has mauve and rose brown and nude shades. I do not tend to do bold, colorful eye looks, so buying this was a little out of my comfort zone, but knew I needed it in my collection!  The pigmentation is a little better in this palette, the intensity of the shades especially the shimmers are richer. This palette also includes 10 shadows: 6 Mattes (YES!!) and 4 Metallic/Shimmer shades. Again, I used this palette the same as the Nude 1. With and without eye primer and the pigmentation was richer with primer. Colors are buildable and easy to wear.

I like how the 2 palettes are mixable, meaning, I’ve pulled a brown from the Nude 1 and mixed a mauve from Nude 2 to create a look!loreal_paris_lapalette_nude_2_back

The back of the palette has the same features as the Nude 1.

Final Thoughts

The L’Oréal Palettes are very impressive in my opinion.  Compared to some of the other drugstore products that are out there, I feel like these are high-end products at drug store prices.  The pigmentation on them is fantastic and I love the color selections for both palettes and I think they’d work for a variety of skin tones.  The case seems solid and sturdy and I like the window feature so I can locate what I’m looking for quickly without having to open the case.  I love the way the eyeshadows are full sized and line up the entire palette.  I feel like it looks impressive on that end.

I reach for these palettes every day and feel that I have invested in quality eye shadows, on a drug store budget. Even at full price, you can get both palettes for the price of one high-end palette!

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

__________________________________________________________

If you’re a blogger and interested in joining Ingrid’s Monday Makeup Madness Link Up Party please do! Everyone is welcome x

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.
5 thoughts on “Best Drugstore Palettes – L’Oreal Paris Must Have Palettes

    1. Hi Kat! I was super happy to find these palettes too! The shades in both are great and depending on where you shop you can get them both for the same price as 1 high-end palette 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

