Makeup Review

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation


<!– Paste this code right before the tag on every page of your site. –>

719692a121314d42aaf0285250c64df4

I’ve always had a hard time finding a foundation that matches my skin tone and works with my skin type.  (I have very light skin, with freckles and combination skin)

After watching videos/reviews and doing a lot of research, I went and picked up FIT ME!® Matte + Poreless Foundation from my local drug store.  There was a sale on!  So perfect time to try something new.

The formula is a thin liquid that spreads seamlessly across my skin and leaves a weightless feeling, like I’m not wearing a mask.  The claim for this foundation is that it goes “beyond skin tone matching to fit the unique texture issues of normal to oily skin for the ultimate natural skin fit”.  The formula is not overly drying with the matte finish and does a decent job with keeping my oil and shine at bay for most of the day.  I always use a setting powder for longevity through out the day.

Maybelline claims that their formula has “pore-minimizing foundation contains our genius blurring micro-powders that erase pores and absorb oil for a naturally matte and poreless-looking finish”.  I don’t feel like it left my skin “poreless”, but the fragrance free foundation did blur over my pores, it did not settled into fine lines.

This foundation line has an impressive shade range that offers options for light to deep skin tones, has undertones of pink or orange and the natural looking coverage has the light to medium coverage (layer for more coverage) capabilities that holds up well throughout the day.

The one thing that I wish Maybelline would change is the packaging.  I’m not a huge fan of the glass bottle packaging simply because it can get a bit messy.  I keep mine up right in my vanity drawer instead of in my makeup unit drawer bc it gets gross when laid down. Also, due to the thin formula, a pump would insure that you don’t waste product and pour out too much product. Although this isn’t a deal breaker for me, because I LOVE this foundation.

For application, I apply mine with the Ultimate Blending Brush from E.L.F , which I love!  It applies and blends my foundation flawlessly!  I’ve applied it with a Blending Sponge as well and it works as well.

Pros:

  • Balanced matte finish ideal for normal to oily or combination skin.
  • Natural-looking light-to-medium coverage.
  • Several skin-flattering tones to choose from for light to deep skin tones.
  • Blurs over pores instead of settling into them.
  • Fragrance-free.

Cons:

  • Antiquated glass-bottle packaging isn’t ideal.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation exceeded my expectations and checked off all my must haves!  It gives a light to medium coverage, is very comfortable and light-weight to wear, has a natural matte finish and lasts easily for 5-6 hours. And did I say it is so affordable, even when not on sale!  It is one of the best foundation I’ve come across to date. 

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

____________________________________________________________

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Leave a Reply

