Makeup Review

Super Size your Lashes! – Covergirl, Super Sizer Mascara


<!– Paste this code right before the tag on every page of your site. –>

ce786c4dd641226478c307adeaff0975

I’m a tough critic when it comes to my lashes.  I have short, barely there, blond lashes, that refuse to hold a curl.  So as you can imagine, I expect a lot from one mascara.

I’ve had my favourite mascara’s in the past (one that I can not seem to locate anywhere!) and I’ve tried a lot as well.  Some have held up to their name and claims, while others have fallen flat and been a waste.

The Super Sizer by LashBlast Mascara claims to give you “400% more corner-to-corner volume for full, fanned out lashes”.  It has a unique brush that is slim with bristles made from spiky plastic. I prefer this style of wand so I had high hopes from the start. The formula itself is a rich black and the wand doesn’t appear to be loaded with product when pulled from the tube.

Covergirl did everything that was promised. Very good volume, flexible lashes, build-able formula, no flakiness throughout the day, no clumps and removes easily.  (I bought the regular formula, I can not speak for the waterproof formula).

Covergirl recommends that you”twirl the Lash Styler as you apply mascara generously to top and bottom lashes to get Super Sized volume”.  I found that this method made my lashes clump together and put too much product on.

Due to my small, baby bottom lashes, I can never find a mascara that doesn’t smug or length them.  This mascara, for me, has not smugged on my lower lashes and has made them appear like I have some! Ya!

I have tried many mascara’s both drug store and high-end.  I don’t believe that you have to spend a fortune to find a great mascara, or even a good one!  Considering that you’re suppose to throw it out every 3 months, spending any more than $10 is a waste of money.

Final Thoughts

At first, I didn’t like this mascara.  It had a super thin formula and the brush was hard to use.  I put it in my “need to keep trying” drawer, and continued to use another mascara. After running out of my other mascara, and not one to waste money, I gave it another try.  I LOVE this mascara! Right now, this is my go to, ride or die, will purchase again mascara! And since its found at many drug stores, its affordable and normally on sale!

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

_________________________________________________________

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.
3 thoughts on “Super Size your Lashes! – Covergirl, Super Sizer Mascara

  1. Pingback: EMPTIES: #1

Leave a Reply

