First Impressions · Uncategorized

First Impressions…


<!– Paste this code right before the tag on every page of your site. –>

After a long work week, I needed some retail therapy.  So off to my local and favorite drug store.

12596278_10156467924325234_394024946_n

This post is going to be a little different than my normal posts.  I am going to give you my first impressions of the products after one use.  Than after a month of using the products (depending if they are Hot or Not) I will do a full review.

First up! Live Clean Coconut Milk, Body Wash. I LOVE coconut anything. This smells amazing right from the bottle.  Went on nicely in the shower and created nice bubbles.  Left my skin feeling soft and a light coconut fragrance, but nothing over powering.

L’Oréal Paris Voluminous® Original Volume Building Mascara in Black.  I’ve read and heard so much about this mascara.  It’s always in the “top 10 mascaras” posts and makeup artists around the work have been raving about it for years.  I had to give it a try.  It went on nicely, lengthened my lashes and didn’t leave any clumps.  Overall, first impression, I like it.

Garnier SkinActive Micellar WaterAll-In-1 Cleansing Water   I finally got my hands on this product!  I use a different brand of Micellar water, and have been loving it. Or so I thought!  I LOVE this product.  I did my normal makeup removal steps, which include makeup wipes, micellar water to remove eye makeup and than a quick wipe with a cotton pad with micellar water to get any left over stuff.  (Full makeup removal routine to come soon!) After all that, I tried this product and to my disbelief, the cotton pad still had makeup on it…Garnier for the WIN!

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent .  I have combo skin and my t-zone is an oily mess by mid day.  I read good reviews about this product taming the oil for up to 5 hours.  It was on sale, and thought “why not”!  I was out of my sample that I was using, so I’ll give this a go.  It applied nicely and didn’t cake up on any dry spots.  I’ve had it on for 4 hours now and so far its lived up to its claims, or is it because of the next product?…

NYX Shine Killer Primer .  This product has mixed reviews on their website, has been said to be the dupe for a well known high-end brand and is a little over priced for a drugstore product.  I applied it this morning, under my foundation.  It felt very smooth and left my face matte.  It applied nicely with no issues. It has been on for 4 hours and my forehead, which is the area that shows the oil first, is still fairly matte.  It is starting to poke through a bit between my eyebrows.  I will continue to use this product and hope it does not break my skin out, as I have sensitive, acne-prone skin.  Overall, I’m impressed so far.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil  . This brow pencil, just like the name implies, has an ultra thin micro tip and a spoolie at the other end. It has been said to be a dupe for a very popular eye brow pencil that can be found in almost every makeup artist and lovers collection!  I, however, have not purchased that and was looking for a less expensive option.  They have a variety of shades, it applies very nicely, with great color pigmentation and pay off.  The color I chose is very close to my natual brow color, blends nicely and isn’t to over powering or fake looking.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream .  I’m disappointed in this product.  It applied blotchy and the color payoff was not consistent.  It is a “matte lip cream” so I did except it to dry down and eventually settle into the lines on my lips. After looking at pictures of this on others, I must be doing something wrong, because it looks amazing on others.  I will continue to experiment and apply lip liner, lip scrubs, etc.. underneath.  I want to love this product because so many beauty lovers do.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream  I already own one of these, Soft-spoken, so I knew picking up another was a no – brainer. I grabbed Pink Lust, after seeing many pictures on Instagram and Pinterest.  The color pigmentation is out of this world!  Just like the other color, it goes on smoothly, dries down nicely and lasts a quit a while.  It does however really dry your lips out, which is expected from a matte lip product. I have my eye on a few more colors from this collection and will be on the hunt as my store doesn’t have them.

Lastly, I picked up Sally Hansen Problem Cuticle Remover .  My hands and nails really suffer in the cold months and my cuticles get thick and split.  I was advised to get a product to tame and moisturize my cuticles while eliminating the over growth.  I picked this up because of my love for (must) things Salle Hansen.  I gave it go the same night I bought it.  It was super easy to use, smelt nice, not chemically, and left my nails/cuticles moisturized and renewed.  It did not “remove” my cuticles or dissolve them right off my nails. But it did take care of any of the dried bits and hang-nails around and on my nails.  This product will have to be put to the test more times to see if it does what it claims to do….stay tuned.

Well there you have it!  I short, to the point, first impression of my small shopping trip.

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and your thoughts!

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

________________________________________________________

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Ebates Coupons and Cash Back

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “First Impressions…

Leave a Reply

