Hair

Top 4 Holy Grail Hair Products

Dry, frizzy, limp, dirty?  All words I use to describe my hair on any given day of the week.

Unlike my skin care, which I don’t deviate from my favorite products (click here to read more on my favorite skincare products) my hair is a different animal!  Although, when I find something that works and I love, I stick with it.

12822100_10156489964810234_1770004788_n

Dove / John Frieda / Aussie / Garnier Fructis 

Since cutting my hair short last month (click here to read how many inches came off) I have been giving the whole “no-poo” trend a go.  With short hair, I feel, I have more control over keeping it styled.  Now, I haven’t completely thrown my shampoo and conditioner out.  Let’s not get too crazy now!  The products I will be discussing are products that I have found keep my hair healthy, manageable and looking great until the next wash.

Dry shampoo.  Every hair care brand has one. It’s about finding one that works for you.  I’m not married to this particular one.  I have tried others. Some I like, some I don’t.  I just picked up a new brand of dry shampoo today (watch for a review on that soon).  Dove dry shampoo has a weightless formula that cleans and absorbs oil, volumizes and gives my hair some grip, for when I am styling it. It does have a white cast, like most dry shampoos.  This is the only thing I do not like about this product.  My hair is light brown, it shows up on my hair if I’m not careful (or if its day 2 of using dry shampoo! shhh we all have those days 😉 )  Overall, I keep repurchasing this product, and will continue to. The price is right, it’s almost always on-sale, and it just works for my hair.

A few years ago, I received a few samples of the John Frieda Frizz Ease, Thermal Protection Serum. My hair, at the time, was not playing nice and I decided I would give it a go. What did I have to lose?  My hair and this product became best friends, instantly!  After the samples ran out, I knew I had to get the full product.  The price stopped me in my tracks!  I went a few months without but eventually, the product went on sale and I bought it. A little goes a long way.   It has Thermal Shield Complex that has a protective formula that safeguards your hair and creates a layer of protection from heat styling tools.  It stops frizz and UV exposure as well as makes my hair smooth and silky.  I use it after every wash and it keeps my hair protected while I style it day in and day out, until the next wash day.  If you see this on sale, grab it up. It is worth every penny, but I’m a bargain hunter!

Deep Conditioning Hair care products, like Assie 3 minute miracle moist are a must have when you heat style, use countless products and only wash it 2-3 times a week.  I have used high-end conditioning hair treatments and I’ve used straight up coconut oil.  All are great and get the job done.  However, not everyone has the time to hang out for 20-30 minutes and wait for your hair to get pampered.  With Assie’s treatment, I switch out my regular conditioner and use this every Sunday (that’s my pamper day!).  It has 3x the moisturizing power, only takes 3 minutes and nourishes and intensely hydrates my hair. It’s made with Australian Aloe, Jojoba, and Sea Kelp. Not to mention, it is a consistent winner of the top beauty product awards!  This leaves my hair fresh and ready to take on another long week!

Garier Fructis Sleek & Shine Moroccan Sleek Oil Treatment. That is such a long name for a tiny product that packs a punch!  Moroccan oil is everywhere, can be found in any price range and is so good for the hair.  I discovered this product while I still had long hair and used it in between washes to tam frizz and fly-aways or right out of the shower, while my hair was damp for a leave-in treatment.  This product instantly went into my hair, left it shiny without the slightest residue or oiliness.

All of the above hair care products I have loved and use on the daily basis.  I may stray from them from time to time, try out new products, but in the end, I always come back to them!  I love my hair, and ITS WORTH IT!

3d76e14aac6064522ab57462409d4b7d

Photo Credit: Pinterest

Have you tried any of these products?  What are your favorite, can’t live without hair care items?

Thanks Beauties,

Blog sign off

____________________________________________________

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me. These are my own, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review.

7 thoughts on “Top 4 Holy Grail Hair Products

  1. Pingback: EMPTIES: #1

Leave a Reply

